The Reality of Tuk-Tuks.

img_0155
Bumping down the road, clutching my chest and planting my feet, I had some epiphanies about tuk-tuks.  They are small, open-sided taxis that fly down the roads like darting insects, daring and speedy, but they are unforgivably bumpy.  As the river rushed past, and the wind whipped my hair, I pressed my arm savagely into my chest, aware of the driver looking back at me in the mirror.  I tried to pretend that I was just holding on to my bag really tightly, but it was hard to make that one-armed embrace look natural.  Even with three sports bras on, I would have been uncomfortable.  My final epiphany was this:  If one has perky breasts that one would like to protect, then one is better off riding in a taxi than in a tuk-tuk 😉

Leave a Reply

