Dirty Thirty!!

My long-anticipated thirtieth birthday arrived today, and with it came a bout of severe sickness that lasted most of the day.  After two and a half weeks, India has caught up with me.  Luckily I have good friends who looked after me, and made sure I was hydrated and as comfortable as possible under the circumstances.  It is now six thirty in the evening, and I am feeling much better.  After I finish writing this, I’m going to take a cold shower and something to eat.  Picture me healthy and thriving over the next days and weeks, okay?  I think that it was actually a good thing that I got sick this way, because it was quite uncomfortable at times, but it was never unbearable, and I imagine that every time you have a little bout like this, you build resistance to all of India’s many unfriendly bugs and creatures.  So I’ve made it through my first, and hopefully there won’t be too many more to follow.

I’ve decided to give myself a week off from writing.  I have no idea what the next week holds, but I’d like to be absolutely free from all responsibilities, even the ones I love, like writing.  I think I owe myself a vacation on vacation!  I am thirty, after all- thirty year olds get to do what they want!  😉  Check back in a week or so for more stories, poems and adventures out of India.

Love and health,

SarahIMG_0550

4 Responses to Dirty Thirty!!

  1. ben says:

    Happy Birthday Sarah!
    Ben

  2. Baran says:

    hi

    anyway
    belated wishes!!!

  3. Sheila says:

    Happy 30th to my beautiful eldest child! Here’s to many more years of health and happiness.

  4. Kristi L says:

    Have a great time 🙂 I will miss my daily readings though 🙂 you take me to another place while I sit in my florecent lit office, watching the clock tick and tock 🙂

Leave a Reply

