Twisted Limericks

Fire In the Valley

The sky is all hazy and white
The monsoon will arrive any night
But across the valley
In Old Manali
Burns a temple with all of its might.

IMG_1617

Waterfall Bathing

The waterfall gushes and twists
Down canyons, past boulders, through mist
I step under its fall
Throw my head back, enthralled
And let it beat me, I just can’t resist!

Nepal In a Hut

The ceilings are lined in newspapers
The lights, they flare up, then they taper
They serve me a drink
Frothy brew and a wink
As I peer out the door at the glaciers.

Leave a Reply

