Monk Love

IMG_1237

We saw a pair of monks walking down the road.  They wore swishing crimson robes, and their heads were freshly shaved.

Purnima sighed as they passed.  “I just love monks,” she said.  “They’re so sweet and shanti!”

I nodded my head in agreement.  “I know,” I replied.  “I always feel safe and peaceful when they’re around.”

Purnima flashed me one of her beaming smiles, as though all was perfectly, beautifully, absolutely right with the world, and we walked on.

As we continued on our way, I thought about it further, and came to a conclusion.  I shared it with Purnima, and she agreed wholeheartedly.  I will go on the record here, and share it with you as well.  Ready?  Okay, here we go:

I’ve never met a monk I didn’t like!

There.  I said it.

One Response to Monk Love

  1. sheila says:

    That’s more than I can say for the nuns I grew up around! I can (almost) say: I never met a nun I liked!

Leave a Reply

