Ta Ta…

Hola,

After a grueling week with dysentery, a long train ride south to Trivandrum, missing my stop in Trivandrum and having to return, by packed, steaming, B.O.-laden bus to Trivandrum, and then finally making my way to Neyyar Dam, I have arrived, and am at the ashram where I will spend the next five weeks. Hooray!

I am here to study and practice yoga intensely, so that at the end of these five weeks, I will be certified to teach yoga! Yay! I got here today, thinking that I would have a week to read, write, and lounge before the program started, but it turns out that if you stay here, you follow the schedule- up at 5:30, lots of yoga and meditation, and lights out by 10:00. So, no writing, no reading, no fun… 😉 But that’s okay- I’ll be in better shape once the real program starts in a week.

Wish me luck! This is going to be a pretty intense month, and I don’t think I’ll be in contact much. I certainly won’t be writing… I’ve already checked my computer in 😦 My tentative plans are to finish this course and then head straight to Thailand, so there may not be any writing for about six weeks. Check in again towards the end of December, as I imagine I’ll have plenty of stories by then.

Lots of love…

Sarah

4 Responses to Ta Ta…

  1. ben says:

    Peace up Sarah! Fare thee well! Live long and prosper. Godspeed. The regulars ask about you, and it sounds like you’re doing well. We miss you
    Ben

  2. DICHI(korea) says:

    sara!

    do you remember me?

    we met the macgroad ganji in india before 3 month ago.

    the day was dalai lama birthday~

    if you didn’t remeber, please send my email.

    I’ll send my picture!

    I’m on a st

  3. DICHI(korea) says:

    sara!

    do you remember me?

    we met the macgroad ganji in india before 3 month ago.

    the day was dalai lama birthday~

    if you didn’t remeber, please send my email.

    I’ll send my picture!

    I’m on a studying in korea school.

    so,
    I envy you and your travel.

    sometimes,

    I hope to meet you again.

    and

    I want to listen to your travel story.

    and

    I want to meet your travel story essay book in korea!

  4. dichi says:

    hello sarah!

    do you remeber me?

    we met macgroad gandji in india before 3 month ago.

    our guest house was pink house.

    I’m korean. guest house owner made my name zoni!

    we went dalai lama birthday party together!

    you were my english teacher!

    if you din’t remeber, pleas me send a mail.

    my mail adress is smile0810@naver.com

    i want to send our picture!

    and

    I envy your travel.

    I’m just studying in korea ㅠㅠ

    please send a mail.

    I miss you and your kindly smile

Leave a Reply

