Pretty Chicken


Eldad is in my yoga class. Today he told me that I look like a chicken.

Yes, yes, all people resemble some animal! he said, waving his hands in the air. And you, you very much resemble a chicken!

I started laughing, and this seemed to stoke his fire. I still think you are pretty girl, yes, but you DO look like a chicken! he said. The he softened, and seemed to take my feelings into consideration. A chicken, yes, but a pretty chicken, he conceded, soothing my ruffled feathers.

Leave a Reply

